Malden Public Schools Athletic Program

The purpose of Malden Public School athletic and physical education departments shall be to develop students and athletes who exhibit and promote good sportsmanship, academic achievement and athletic abilities. Through the development of these areas our students and student athletes will be better equipped to meet the demands of living and participating in society. Malden Public Schools athletes and physical education students will constantly strive not to base success on winning, but to develop a well disciplined student or student athlete. The Malden Public School District believes that a dynamic program of student activities is vital to the educational development of student. We will emphasize academics, sportsmanship, and effort, for these we believe are the true measure of success.

Physical Education Department

Director: Charlie Conefrey
Location: MHS – H101
Contact: 781-397-6006
Website: Malden Public Schools Athletic Program

Malden High School Physical Education Instructors:

Julie Briggs PE/Health jbriggs@maldenps.org
Mark Gagnon PE/Health mgagnon@maldenps.org
Daniel Jurkowski PE/Health djurkowski@maldenps.org
Nathan O’Leary Health noleary@maldenps.org
Mary-Jo Urquhart PE/Health murquhart2@maldenps.org
Mark Guido Adaptive PE mguido@maldenps.org

Beebe School Physical Education Instructors:

Thomas Collins  K-8 PE tcollins@maldenps.org
Carolyn Corvi-Disalvatore  K-8 Health cdisalvatore@maldenps.org
Michael Nicholson  K-8 PE mnicholson@maldenps.org

Ferryway School Physical Education Instructors

Brian Girard 5-8 PE bgirard@maldenps.org
Matthew Restivo 5-8 Health mrestivo@maldenps.org
Colleen Ryan K-4 PE cryan@maldenps.org

Forestdale School Physical Education Instructors:

William Hanifan Jr. K-8 PE whanifan@maldenps.org
Alyssa Smith K-8 Health asmith@maldenps.org

Linden School Physical Education Instructors:

Matthew Gillis  5-8 PE mgillis@maldenps.org
Jessica Leggett  K-4 PE jleggett@maldenps.org
Devon Pattershall  5-8 Health dpattershall@maldenps.org

Salemwood School Physical Education Instructors:

Matthew Amabello  5-8 PE mamabello@maldenps.org
Marc Ferrara  5-8 Health mferrara@maldenps.org
Rebecca Krigman  K-4 PE rkrigman@maldenps.org
Samantha Souza  K-4 Health ssouza@maldenps.org
Nancy Wentworth  K-4 PE nwentworth@maldenps.org

 


Athletic Department

Athletic Director Charlie Conefrey cconefrey@maldenps.org
Athletic Trainer Jennifer Sturtevant sturdy2025@yahoo.com

jsturtevant@maldenps.org

Equipment Manager Peter Carroll carroll-p@hotmail.com
Athletic Administrative Assistant
Jeanne Marquardo jmarquardo@maldenps.org

Coaches Information

Fall Sports

Cheerleading FALL Melanie Philbrook mphilbrook242@comcast.net
Cross Country Boys Sean Weldon sweldon@maldenps.org
Cross Country Girls Danae O’Bryan dobryan@maldenps.org
Field Hockey Varsity Samantha Souza ssouza@maldenps.org
Field Hockey JV Tiffany Cane tcane@maldenps.org
Football Steve Freker sfreker@maldenps.org
Golf Rick Malatesta richardvittoria@comcast.net
Girls Varsity Soccer Enrique (Rick) Caceda rcaceda@verizon.net
Girls JV Soccer  Kim Brookes brookes.mys@gmail.com
Girls FR Soccer Maria Cotter cottermf@aol.com
Boys Varsity Soccer Jeremiah Smith jsmith@maldenps.org
Boys JV Soccer Robert Navas  robert1098@comcast.net
Boys FR Soccer Jean DuPont jeandupont47@gmail.com
Girls Varsity Volleyball Dan Jurkowski  djurkowski@maldenps.org
Girls JV Volleyball Cheryl Camassa  ccamassa@maldenps.org
Girls FR Volleyball Mark Gagnon mgagnon@maldenps.org

 

Winter Sports

Boys Varsity Basketball Donald Nally nallyplg@aol.com
Boys JV Basketball Dan Jurkowski  djurkowski@maldenps.org
Boys FR Basketball Wiston Jeune  Bboy.12187@yahoo.com
Girls Varsity Basketball Scott Marino  smarino@maldenps.org
Girls JV Basketball Marianne Burke  burke8791@msn.com
Girls FR Basketball Michaela Ilebode Milebode97@gmail.com
Cheerleading WINTER
Melanie Philbrook mphilbrook242@comcast.net
Girls Gymnastics (Co-Ed) Katie Bowdridge  kkb@boydsdirect.com
Swimming (Co-Ed) Jessica Bisson jbisson@maldenps.org
 Indoor Track-Girls David Londino  dlondino@maldenps.org
 Indoor Track-Boys David Germain dgermain101hotmail.com
Wrestling Rin Van  rin.van@gmail.com

 

Spring Sports

Baseball
Steve Freker  editor@maldennews.com
Boys Varsity Lacrosse
Jonathan Copithorne jcopithorne@maldenps.org
Boys JV Lacrosse Jeremiah Smith jesmith@maldenps.org
Girls Varsity Lacrosse
Rachael Rennie rachael.rennie21@gmail.com
Girls JV Lacrosse Devon Pattershall  dpattershall@maldenps.org
Softball Varsity
Julie Grillon  jgrillon@maldenps.org
Softball JV Caitlin DeLeskey cdeleskey@maldenps.org
Softball FR TBD
Boys Tennis Mark Gagnon  mgagnon@maldenps.org
Girls Tennis Cheryl Camassa  ccamassa@maldenps.org
Outdoor Track-Boys David Germain dgermain101@hotmail.com
Outdoor Track-Girls David Londino dlondino@maldenps.org
Boys Varsity Volleyball Dan Jurkowski djurkowski@maldenps.org
Boys Varsity Volleyball Joshua Abrams jabrams@maldenps.org

Important Athletic Links

Massachusetts Interscholastic Athletic Association: Directions to all high school athletic facilities in Mass 1. Click the “Member School Lookup” link. 2. Use the pull-down menu to select the school you are looking for. 3. Click the “Directions to Sports Facilities” link.

 

 


Related Files

  • (0P)