Malden Public Schools Athletic Program

The purpose of Malden Public School athletic and physical education departments shall be to develop students and athletes who exhibit and promote good sportsmanship, academic achievement and athletic abilities. Through the development of these areas our students and student athletes will be better equipped to meet the demands of living and participating in society. Malden Public Schools athletes and physical education students will constantly strive not to base success on winning, but to develop a well disciplined student or student athlete. The Malden Public School District believes that a dynamic program of student activities is vital to the educational development of student. We will emphasize academics, sportsmanship, and effort, for these we believe are the true measure of success.

Physical Education Department

Director: Charlie Conefrey
Location: MHS – H101
Contact: 781-397-6006
Website: Malden Public Schools Athletic Program

Malden High School Physical Education Instructors:

Mark Gagnon  9-12 Health/PE mgagnon@maldenps.org
Daniel Jurkowski  9-12 Health/PE djurkowski@maldenps.org
Nathan O’Leary  9-12 Health noleary@maldenps.org
Mary-Jo Urquhart  9-12 Health/PE murquhart2@maldenps.org
Nancy Wentworth  9-12 Health/PE nwentworth@maldenps.org
Mark Guido Adaptive PE  PreK

Early Learning Center

mguido@maldenps.org
Unfilled  Adaptive PE In hiring process

Beebe School Physical Education Instructors:

Thomas Collins  K-8 PE tcollins@maldenps.org
Kellianne Ginty  K-4 Health kginty@maldenps.org
Michael Nicholson  K-8 PE mnicholson@maldenps.org
Unfilled  5-8 Health In hiring process

Ferryway School Physical Education Instructors

Brian Girard 5-8 PE bgirard@maldenps.org
Matthew Restivo 5-8 Health mrestivo@maldenps.org
Colleen Ryan  K-4 PE cryan@maldenps.org
Jillian Richard  K-4 Health jrichard@maldenps.org

Forestdale School Physical Education Instructors:

William Hanifan Jr. K-8 PE whanifan@maldenps.org
Alyssa Smith  K-8 Health asmith@maldenps.org
John McGlynn  K-8 Health email pending

Linden School Physical Education Instructors:

Matthew Gillis  5-8 PE mgillis@maldenps.org
Jessica Leggett  K-4 PE jleggett@maldenps.org
Devon Pattershall  5-8 Health dpattershall@maldenps.org

Salemwood School Physical Education Instructors:

Winston Jeune  5-8 PE wjeune@maldenps.org
Marc Ferrara  5-8 Health mferrara@maldenps.org
Rebecca Krigman  K-4 PE rkrigman@maldenps.org
Samantha Souza  K-4 Health ssouza@maldenps.org
Devin Fitzpatrick  K-4 PE devinfitzpatrick1@maldenps.org

 


Athletic Department

Athletic Director Charlie Conefrey cconefrey@maldenps.org
Athletic Trainer Jennifer Sturtevant sturdy2025@yahoo.com

jsturtevant@maldenps.org

Equipment Manager Peter Carroll carroll-p@hotmail.com
Athletic Administrative Assistant
Jeanne Marquardo jmarquardo@maldenps.org

Coaches Information

Fall Sports

Cheerleading FALL TBD
Cross Country Boys Sean Weldon sweldon@maldenps.org
Cross Country Girls Michael Nicholson mnicholson@maldenps.org
Field Hockey Varsity Samantha Souza ssouza@maldenps.org
Field Hockey JV Tiffany Cane tcane@maldenps.org
Football Witche Exilhomme wexilhomme@maldenps.org
Golf Rick Malatesta richardvittoria@comcast.net
Girls Varsity Soccer Enrique (Rick) Caceda rcaceda@verizon.net
Girls JV Soccer  Kim Brookes brookes.mys@gmail.com
Girls FR Soccer Anita Caceda a.caceda17@gmail.com
Boys Varsity Soccer Jeremiah Smith jsmith@maldenps.org
Boys JV Soccer Robert Navas  robert1098@comcast.net
Boys FR Soccer Peter Rowley prowley@maldenps.org
Girls Varsity Volleyball Dan Jurkowski  djurkowski@maldenps.org
Girls JV Volleyball Cheryl Camassa  ccamassa@maldenps.org
Girls FR Volleyball Mark Gagnon mgagnon@maldenps.org

 

Winter Sports

Boys Varsity Basketball Donald Nally nallyplg@aol.com
Boys JV Basketball Dan Jurkowski  djurkowski@maldenps.org
Boys FR Basketball Wiston Jeune  Bboy.12187@yahoo.com
Girls Varsity Basketball Scott Marino  smarino@maldenps.org
Girls JV Basketball Brian Sacco  briansacco7@comcast.net
Girls FR Basketball Michaela Ilebode Milebode97@gmail.com
Cheerleading WINTER
TBD
Girls Gymnastics (Co-Ed) Katie Bowdridge  kkb@boydsdirect.com
Ice Hockey CoOp – Everett Alex Naumann anaumann@everett.k12.ma.us
Ice Hockey CoOp – Medford Brittani Lanzilli blanzilli@medford.k12.ma.us
Swim Co Head Coach (Co-Ed) Jessica Bisson jbisson@maldenps.org
Swim Co Head Coach John Parcellin parcman2@yahoo.com
 Indoor Track-Girls Michel-Le Meranda  mmeranda@maldenps.org
 Indoor Track-Boys Marc Ferrara mferrara@maldenps.org
Wrestling (Co-Ed) – Malden Rin Van  rin.van@gmail.com
Wrestling – Everett Nick Erban nae381@comcast.net

 

Spring Sports

Baseball Varsity Coach
Steve Freker  sfreker@maldenps.org
Baseball Assist.Coach Michael DiCato mikedicato27@gmail.com
Baseball JV Coach Phil Cook Bigphil44@gmail.com
Baseball FR Coach Ken Runge kme292@wildcats.unh.edu
Boys Varsity Lacrosse
Jonathan Copithorne jcopithorne@maldenps.org
Boys JV Lacrosse Devin Fitzpatrick devinfitzpatrick1@gmail.com
Crew Head Coach Kevin Isaza kisaza@maldenps.org
Crew Assist. Coach Tiffany Cane tcane@maldenps.org
Girls Varsity Lacrosse
Rachael Rennie rachael.rennie21@gmail.com
Girls JV Lacrosse Devon Pattershall  dpattershall@maldenps.org
Softball Varsity
Rebecca Krigman  rkrigman@maldenps.org
Softball Assit.Varsity Jessalynne Brown jessbrown@gmail.org
Softball JV Coach Ashley Laramie Ashley.laramie@gmail.com
Softball FR Coach TBD
Boys Tennis Coach Mark Gagnon  mgagnon@maldenps.org
Boys Tennis Assist. Brian Sou bsou@maldenps.org
Girls Tennis Coach Cheryl Camassa  ccamassa@maldenps.org
Outdoor Track-Boys Mark Ferrara mferrara@maldenps.org
Outdoor Assist-Boys TBD
Outdoor Track-Girls Michel-Le Meranda mmeranda@maldenps.org
Outdoor Assist-Girls Denae O’Bryan dobryan@maldenps.org
Boys Varsity Volleyball Dan Jurkowski djurkowski@maldenps.org
Boys JV Volleyball Joshua Sellers jsellers@maldenps.org

Important Athletic Links

Massachusetts Interscholastic Athletic Association: Directions to all high school athletic facilities in Mass 1. Click the “Member School Lookup” link. 2. Use the pull-down menu to select the school you are looking for. 3. Click the “Directions to Sports Facilities” link.

 

 


Related Files

  • (0P)