School Committee Members

 

Mayor Gary Christenson, mayor
Chairperson

17 Pleasant Street
Malden, MA 02148

Email: mayor@cityofmalden.org
781-397-7000

 

 

 


Michael Drummey, Ward 1

21 Oxford Street
Malden, MA 02148

Email: mikedrummey@maldenps.org
781-974-2347

Committees:
Budget
Policy and Procedures
Public Facilities and Safety, Chair
Space & Enrollment
Substance Abuse and Family Awareness
Superintendent Evaluation


Robert S. McCarthy Jr., Ward 2

227 Emerald St. 
Malden, MA 02148

Email: robmccarthy227@gmail.com
781-439-0946

Committees:
Public Facilities and Safety
Negotiations
Social, Emotional and Physical Well-Being


Jennifer M. Spadafora, Ward 3

37 Prospect St.
Malden, MA 02148

Email: jspadafora@maldenps.org
781-831-7011

Committees:
Policy & Procedures
Public Facilities & Safety
Negotiations
Social, Emotional and Physical Well-Being
Special Education Parent Advisory Council, Liaison


Leonard Iovino, Ward 4
Vice Chair

33 Spring Street
Malden, MA 02148

Email: liovino@maldenps.org
781-321-3568

Committees:
Budget
Negotiations, Co-Chair
Space & Enrollment, Co-Chair
Superintendent Evaluation, Chair
Academics


Tara M. Beardsley, Ward 5

166 Bainbridge Street
Malden, MA 02148

Email: tbeardsley@maldenps.org
617-417-9297

Committees:
Budget
Public Facilities and Safety
Space & Enrollment
Social Emotional and Physical Well-Being, Chair
Academics, Chair
SHORE Collaborative, Liaison


Colleen M. Leon, Ward 6

52 Reserve St.
Malden, MA 02148

Email: cleon@maldenps.org
339-224-7737

Committees:
Policy & Procedures
Substance Abuse and Family Awareness
Superintendent Evaluation


Catherine Bordonaro, Ward 7

20 Wyeth Street
Malden, MA 02148

Email: cbordonaro@maldenps.org
781-389-0948

Committees:
Budget, Co-Chair
Policy & Procedures, Chair
Substance Abuse and Family Awareness, Chair
Superintendent Evaluation


John Froio, Ward 8

38 Prentiss Street
Malden, MA 02148

Email: jfroio@maldenps.org
781-321-0339

Committees:
Budget, Co-Chair
Negotiations, Co-Chair
Space and Enrollment, Co-Chair
Academics
Sick Bank, Liaison
Malden High School Alumni Association, Liaison


Related Files

  • (0P)