Malden Public Schools Athletic Program

The purpose of Malden Public School athletic and physical education departments shall be to develop students and athletes who exhibit and promote good sportsmanship, academic achievement and athletic abilities. Through the development of these areas our students and student athletes will be better equipped to meet the demands of living and participating in society. Malden Public Schools athletes and physical education students will constantly strive not to base success on winning, but to develop a well disciplined student or student athlete. The Malden Public School District believes that a dynamic program of student activities is vital to the educational development of student. We will emphasize academics, sportsmanship, and effort, for these we believe are the true measure of success.

Physical Education Department

Director: Charlie Conefrey
Location: MHS – H101
Contact: 781-397-6006

Malden High School Physical Education Instructors:

Julie Briggs jbriggs@maldenps.org
Mark Gagnon mgagnon@maldenps.org
Jayson Payeur jpayeur@maldenps.org
Mary-Jo Urquhart murquhart2@maldenps.org

Beebe School Physical Education Instructors:

Thomas Collins tcollins@maldenps.org
 Paul DeVincentis pdevincentis@maldenps.org

Ferryway School Physical Education Instructors

Brian Girard bgirard@maldenps.org
Anthony Pascetta apascetta@maldenps.org
Colleen Ryan cryan@maldenps.org

Forestdale School Physical Education Instructors:

William Hanifan Jr. whanifan@maldenps.org

Linden School Physical Education Instructors:

Matthew Gillis mgillis@maldenps.org
Jessica Leggett jleggett@maldenps.org

Salemwood School Physical Education Instructors:

Karyn Hickey khickey@maldenps.org
Anthony Jesi  ajesi@maldenps.org
Meredith O’Kane MOKane@maldenps.org
Nancy Wentworth nwentworth@maldenps.org

Athletic Department

Athletic Director Charlie Conefrey cconefrey@maldenps.org
Athletic Trainer Jennifer Sturtevant sturdy2025@yahoo.com
Equipment Manager Peter Carroll carroll-p@hotmail.com
Athletic Administrative Assistant
Jeanne Marquardo jmarquardo@maldenps.org

Coaches Information

Fall Sports

Boys/Girls Cross Country David Londino dlondino@maldenps.org
Cheerleading FALL
Diana Buonopane dbuonopane@maldenps.org
Field Hockey Varsity
Kimberly Barber kbarber@maldenps.org
Field Hockey JV
Jessica Leggett jleggett@maldenps.org
Football Varsity
William Manchester coachmanchester@Comcast.net
Football FR Romario Berneche roberneche4@gmail.com
Golf (Co-Ed) Rick Malatesta rmalatesta@maldenps.org
Girls Varsity Soccer Enrique (Rick) Caceda rcaceda@verizon.net
Girls JV Soccer  Kim Brookes brookes.mys@gmail.com
Girls FR Soccer Maria Cotter cottermf@aol.com
Boys Varsity Soccer Jeremiah Smith jsmith@maldenps.org
 Boys JV Soccer Robert Navas  rob1403@icloud.com
 Boys FR Soccer
Salmon Silva prsalmon@me.com
 Girls Varsity Volleyball  Dan Jurkowski  djurkowski@maldenps.org
 Girls JV Volleyball Cheryl Camassa  ccamassa@maldenps.org
Girls FR Volleyball Mark Gagnon mgagnon@maldenps.org

 

Winter Sports

Boys Varsity Basketball Donald Nally nallyplg@aol.com
Boys JV Basketball Dan Jurkowski  djurkowski@maldenps.org
Boys FR Basketball James Britto-White  jbritowhite@maldenps.org
Girls Varsity Basketball Scott Marino  smarino@maldenps.org
Girls JV Basketball Taryn Belowski  tbelowski@maldenps.org
Girls FR Basketball Marianne Burke burke8791@msn.com
Cheerleading WINTER
Diana Buonopane dbuonopane@maldenps.org
Girls Gymnastics (Co-Ed) Melissa Macey  mmacey@maldenps.org
Swimming (Co-Ed) Paul DeVincentis pdevincentis@maldenps.org
 Indoor Track  David Londino  dlondino@maldenps.org
 Indoor Track  Jayson Payeur  jpayeur@malden.ps.org
Wrestling Rin Van  rin.van@gmail.com

 

Spring Sports

Baseball Varsity
Steve Freker  editor@maldennews.com
Baseball JV OPEN
Baseball FR OPEN
Boys Lacrosse Varstiy
Brendan Maney bmaney@maldenps.org
Boys Lacrosse JV Jeremiah Smith jesmith@maldenps.org
Girls Lacrosse Varsity
Jessica Leggett jleggett@maldenps.org
Girls Lacrosse JV OPEN
Softball Varsity
Julie Fox  jfox@maldenps.org
Softball JV Caitlin Scott-Delesky cdeleskey@maldenps.org
Softball FR OPEN
Boys Tennis OPEN
Girls Tennis OPEN
Outdoor Track Jayson Payeur jpayeur@maldenps.org
Outdoor Track David Londino dlondino@maldenps.org
Volleyball Boys Dan Jurkowski djurkowski@maldenps.org

Important Athletic Links

Massachusetts Interscholastic Athletic Association: Directions to all high school athletic facilities in Mass 1. Click the “Member School Lookup” link. 2. Use the pull-down menu to select the school you are looking for. 3. Click the “Directions to Sports Facilities” link.

 

 


Related Files

  • (0)